“Afterlov” wins award at Locarno Film Festival

cinepivates August 13, 2016 0

The Cinema & Gioventù Jury for the Concorso Cineasti del presente -composed of Julie Mucchiut, Linn Henz, Malika Brigadoi, Leonardo Bernasconi, Gemma Panzera, Pietro Floris, Anna Simonetti, Stefano Molo, Nuvola Camera, Ariele Sgheiza and Claudia Campoli- awarded the film Afterlov by Stergios Paschos with their prize.

The prize, offered by the Dipartimento dell’educazione, della cultura e dello sport (DECS) del Cantone Ticino, is worth a total of 2,000 CHF (about 1.800 euro).


The film had an additional screening in Locarno after previous sold-out.

The Jury -with Dario Argento as president and Angeliki Papoulia as a member- gave the award for the Concorso Cineasti del presente section to the film El Auge Del Humano by Edwardo Williams (Argentina-Brazil-Portugal).

Leave A Response »